Walking the Cat . . .

Because life's kinda like that . . .

Blogging 101: First Assignment — Introducing Myself

with 6 comments

This is my first attempt at learning about blogging from an established tutor (or group of tutors) so I’m a tad nervous.  never know if I’m doing it correctly or not

Here goes. My name is Steve and I’m an essayist (of sorts). Actually, I don’t know if ‘essayist’ is the proper term; I write whatever appeals to me at the time. This covers a wide variety of subjects and topics of interest (mostly to me). I’ve been blogging, off and on, for about four years and have not been consistent in the practice. That’s one of the reasons I signed up for this course. . .consistency. I have none.

To give you some idea of how I view my efforts on this site, I encourage you to read “About Walking the Cat”. I think it’s pretty clear on what I do and why I do it.

That’s about it.  BTW, to those who read my blog on a more or less regular basis, I apologize for intruding with this assignment.

Written by stevewthomas

June 7, 2015 at 11:07 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We are all learning together and the feedback from others will be awesome!

    Marquessa

    June 8, 2015 at 11:13 pm

  2. I’m taking the Blogging 101 course, too — haven’t been too active with it yet, but I saw your comment to Random Weekly’s post there and thought it was lovely and generous. Glad to discover your writing.

    Stacy Moore

    June 9, 2015 at 4:50 pm

  3. Hi Steve,

    I read pretty much everything posted here and I am impressed by your level of writing. I mostly enjoyed “The Pump”, along with your piece on “Writing”. I can relate to that one.

    I will now follow you. Oh! And I enjoyed your comments yesterday. One could see that you had more than some experience in writing and posting. Please keep them coming!

    Mrs. Street

    Mrs. Street

    June 10, 2015 at 5:05 pm

    • Thanks for all that reading, Mrs Street. It’s good have that kind of involvement. As per your request, I just added a new post. Enjoy!

      stevewthomas

      June 10, 2015 at 5:31 pm

  4. It has always been my view that consistency is the playground of simple minds. I first heard it worded that way on an episode of “Law and Order” by Fred Thompson and while I am not a fan of Mr. Thompson. It has been my experience that wisdom can be found in the most unlikely places.

    Joshua Stephen Thomas Sr.

    September 2, 2015 at 10:06 am

    • “Consistency is the playground of simple minds.” I like that, very much. Undoubtedly, it will turn up somewhere in a future post. Thanks. BTW, I agree with you on all points. -S-

      stevewthomas

      September 2, 2015 at 12:18 pm


Leave a Reply

BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

(Somewhat) Daily News from the World of Literary Nonfiction

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Life Efflorescence

A Lifestyle Blog

Rings Inside a Tree

Living, Writing, Growing

Write Brained

life of an aspiring writer

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

MARISSA LANDRIGAN

Writer. Teacher. Eater. Nerd.

Extra Dry Martini

Straight up, with a twist.

Bending Genre

Essays on Creative Nonfiction

GLITTERING SCRIVENER

MARIA DAHVANA HEADLEY - WRITER

Quoth The Wordsmith

Dreary writing and appalling spelling? Quoth the Wordsmith, "Nevermore."

Walking the Cat . . .

Because life's kinda like that . . .

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

